Ten APC presidential candidates are disqualified by Oyegun’s screening committee

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APCPresidential )’s Screening Committee, led by John Odigie-Oyegun, has disqualified 10 of the party’s 23 presidential candidates.

The committee is now submitting its findings to Senator Abdullahi Adamu’s National Working Committee NWC at the party’s National Secretariat.

The presidential committee of the All Progressives Congress has disqualified ten candidates from next week’s primaries.

Only 13 of the 23 hopefuls reviewed were cleared by the committee, according to Oyegun, a former governor of Edo State. While he refused to provide the names of those who were disqualified, he did say that only young hopefuls were included on the list of cleared applicants.

Those who have been vetted are expected to contest the presidential primary at a special convention set for June 6 and 8 in Abuja.


READ ALSO:  COVID-19 Positive Test for Bill Gates

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!